Naan Sigappu Manithan Music Review

Following few mediocre albums, GV Prakash has come up with an interesting album that marks his comeback in the music industry. The album of ‘Naan Sigappu Manithan’ has some interesting bunch of tracks that are crooned by versatile singers. We bring you a deep-cut analysis on the songs.

Voice: GV Prakash Kumar, Megha
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

The young musician takes up the task of commencing the album with his rendition. It’s a folk number and his voice adds more energy and keeps us invigorated indeed. He has taken scrupulous efforts on adding more details to the song. The lyrical lines by Na. Muthukumar are okay, but it’s musical score and the singers including Megha that works some best results for the song.

Lovely Ladies
Voice: Aaryan Dhinesh, Gana Bala, GV Prakash Kumar, Megha, Vijay Prakash
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

After a long time, GV Prakash has tried something unique on his methodology. He had flavoured a song in his previous album ‘Raja Rani’ with more genres in a single track. In all likelihood, he renders the same experiment here as well. The ensemble singers create a strong impact. Aaryan Dinesh who crooned ‘Magudi’ from Kadal and Gaana Bala with GV Prakash, Megha and Vijay Prakash make it more appealing.

Penne Oh Penne
Voice: Al-Ruffiyan, Vandhana
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

The melodic touch is back with a groovy track blended with harmonium, guitar strums and great vocals by Vandana Srinivasan and Al-Ruffiyan. The vocals are not stylish or over emotional but are refreshingly laid back. The guitars progress well with the rhythm and the track also carries a beautiful Spanish flavor making it an enjoyable listen. It is interesting to see a plethora of instruments such as electronic saxophone, tabla, and piano in a feel good melody of this sort.

Idhayam Unnai Theduthe
Singers: GV Prakash Kumar, Saindhavi
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

When it’s an emotional love song, the pair GV Prakash and Saindhavi do not miss to strike chords together. ‘Idhayam Unnai Theduthe’ is one among GVP’s engrossing tracks. It has a deep feeling of emotions conveyed through instrumentals and ochestral coordination. Not to miss the string parts that stands out as the captivating element.

Aadu Machi (Remix of Lovely Ladies)
Singers: DJ Vijay Chawla
Lyrics: Na Muthukumar

With so many singers peppig up with ‘remix of lovely ladies’, the remix overshadows the original version. Thanks to DJ Vijay Chawla for carrying the complete song on his shoulders. He pumps up the most fascinating magic and the mix of effects turns to be an appealing effect on the track.

A Restless Theme

The song imports some of the best effects that are neccessary for a thriller kind of track. It adds some spooky, spine-chilling effect to your senses and the orchestral composition and usage of strings turn up the track with more impact. In fact, it gives an impeccable feel of visualising the scenario in the film.

Overall, ‘Naan Sigappu Manithan’ can be regarded as a comeback album for GV Prakash. He has exerted an immense effort on extending his hands on special genres and of course after a very long time, you can celebrate the musical spell of GV Prakash.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

You may use these HTML tags and attributes: <a href="" title=""> <abbr title=""> <acronym title=""> <b> <blockquote cite=""> <cite> <code> <del datetime=""> <em> <i> <q cite=""> <strike> <strong>