Idhu Enna Maayam Music Review


Production: Magic Frames, Think Big Studios

Direction: Vijay

Star-cast: Vikram Prabhu, Keerthi

Music: GV Prakash


 Every time, this combination of technicians comes together, there is something special about them. At least a track would not leave us away from listening to it over and again. Behind Frames brings you exclusive analysis of ‘Idhu Enna Maayam’ film that stars Vikram Prabhu and Keerthi in lead roles. The film is directed by Vijay and is produced by Magic Frames in collaboration with Think Big Studios with GV Prakash composing music.


High Voltage
Singers: MC Vickey
Lyrics: MC Vickey


To start off with the album, it’s a rap element that would easily engage the youth cohorts. Such is effect offered by MC Vickey who has written and crooned the song.

Iravaaga Nee
Singers: GV Prakash, Saindhavi
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar


This is the cherry pick of this album that brings the best combination of real life couple GV Prakash and Saindhavi together with more impactful melodious duet. Yet again, a fabulous romantic number from these gifted singers.


Machi Machi
Singers: Udit narayan, Devan Ekambaram, Navin Iyer
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar


It’s been a very long time, we got to hear the voice of Udit Narayanan and his cool sangfroid vocalism stands out as the major spotlighting ingredient of this number. On the pars, other singers like Devan and Navin cheer up the song with emblazoning effect.  

Singers: GV Prakash, Harini
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar


Undoubtedly, Harini has been the greatest singer over the years whose voice remains the same without any issues. She does her best in this track, which is highlighting element. GV Prakash renders the portions with mediocre and lyrics by Na. Muthukumar are good indeed.  

Suttrum Boomi Maele
Singers: Shireen Shahana
Lyrics: Na. Muthukumar


As the song begins, we are really enthralled over the beauteous rendition of Shireen Shahana. But with the style shifting to the rock beat genre, her voice gets eclipsed with the musical accompaniment. It would be nice if Shireen is used for some mellisonant numbers that would really offer a new dimension.  

A Walk To remember


Theme music always get some additional mileage in the albums of GV Prakash as they are soulful and more engaging. Much alike the previous composition of signature music, GV Prakash bestows the listeners with some beautiful theme music titled ‘A walk to remember’.


On the whole, ‘Idhu Enna Maayam’ is an album that comes with a package of only one best number ‘ Iravaaga Nee’ while rest of the numbers are too average.


Verdict: GV Prakash!!! Please come back and recreate your magic soon.